Botany Public School

Caring Creative Connected

Telephone02 9316 8889

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list – 2024


Mrs Heather Strachan

Assistant Principals

Ms Victoria Moore (Stage 1)

Mr Brendan Baxter (Stage 2)

Mr Kosta Dakis (Stage 3)

Mrs Laura Dowsetthill (Specialist teachers and Learning Support)


KD   Ms Samantha Doherty

KL   Ms Rebecca Ligori

1/2L   Ms Alexandria Loizou    

1/2M   Ms Victoria Moore

1/2T    Ms Casey Trivas

3/4B   Mr Brendan Baxter

3/4P   Ms Tanya Philp

3/4R   Ms Amanda Ligori (F)

5/6D   Mr Kosta Dakis

5/6K   Mr Taj Kemp

5/6S   Ms Sharon Schwartz

Specialist Teaching Staff

AP Curriculum & Instruction   Mrs Laura Dowsetthill

Visual Arts RFF   Ms Kaiesha Gable

Library RFF   Mr John O'Connor

EALD   Ms Shannon Bligh

LST   Ms Yulia Tkachenko

Additional support   Mr Chris Millist, Mr Dale Hupalo

Administration Team

SAM   Mrs Bronwyn McLoughlin

SAO   Mrs Sylvia Mula

SAO   Mrs Marina Borg

SLSO   Mrs Erin Ball 

SLSO   Ms Mardene Rolph

SLSO   Mrs Lisa Outtrim

GA   Mr John Ledingham